Hank Phillippi Ryan’s Q&A with NYT Best-Selling Author Linda Fairstein

Pen, Ink, and Crimes

hank-2013-bioHANK PHILLIPPI RYAN: Have you ever wondered what it’s like to be a multiple New York Times best-seller? Not the acclaim, which would be wonderful, but how it would feel to be writing a book that everyone is waiting for, everyone is anticipating, everyone is figuring will be another hit.

Like, for instance, Linda Fairstein. What mystery reader has not read some or all of her books, and what mystery author has not wondered “HOW does she do it?”

And that is exactly what I wondered too…so I asked the fabulous Linda to take us on a guided tour of her writing brain, and let us in on how her brand new book Terminal City evolved. And it is fascinating!

(I know this is different from my usual Not Quite Twenty Questions. Maybe we’ll ask her to answer those another time!)

HANK: On day one–what did you need to…

View original post 1,596 more words

About Brand Fearless

I'm a social media strategist, storyteller, digital photographer, author, speaker, artist and creative content producer committed to BRANDING my clients fearLESSly, and helping them share their unique visions and missions with the world. I'm a contributing author in the upcoming anthology Rescued Volume 2: The Healing Stories of Twelve Cats, Through Their Eyes. The released March 2017 from FitCat Publishing. I'm also one of the individuals featured in Caleb Vinson's documentary "Who Am I" coming out soon. I hold a master's degree in special education with 15 years teaching experience, and a bachelor's of fine arts in art education, broad-based studies, with minors in history and women's studies. I'm an animal advocate, foodie, wellness activist, political junkie and general lover of anything that gets my creative juices flowing. Follow me on all my social channels and join in the fun!
This entry was posted in FERAL IN MOTION : MY JOURNEY TOWARDS THE WHITE PAPER. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

