The Detective’s Daughter — The Princess Shop Affair

I love Kim Gray’s pieces =)

Wicked Cozy Authors

kimspolicehatBy Kim Gray from Baltimore City where things are heating up

It was a typical Saturday, which meant market day at our house. My sister and I had finished our breakfast and were sitting around the table with Dad who still wore his pajamas. While Mom put another coat of hairspray on her head, Dad pulled a file folder of the buffet. This was a move usually reserved for dinner time.

photo_1In the evening as we ate supper Dad often shared a case he had been working on that day. And yes, these stories often included photos of a homicide. They were in black and white and he’d pass them around like wedding photos, pointing out the locations and people involved. Murder isn’t so gory when it’s not in color. I must have been at least sixteen before it occurred to me the people in the photos were dead. They…

View original post 553 more words

About Brand Fearless

I'm a social media strategist, storyteller, digital photographer, author, speaker, artist and creative content producer committed to BRANDING my clients fearLESSly, and helping them share their unique visions and missions with the world. I'm a contributing author in the upcoming anthology Rescued Volume 2: The Healing Stories of Twelve Cats, Through Their Eyes. The released March 2017 from FitCat Publishing. I'm also one of the individuals featured in Caleb Vinson's documentary "Who Am I" coming out soon. I hold a master's degree in special education with 15 years teaching experience, and a bachelor's of fine arts in art education, broad-based studies, with minors in history and women's studies. I'm an animal advocate, foodie, wellness activist, political junkie and general lover of anything that gets my creative juices flowing. Follow me on all my social channels and join in the fun!
This entry was posted in FERAL IN MOTION : MY JOURNEY TOWARDS THE WHITE PAPER. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

