A New Year Ritual

This is wonderful. We have rituals similar to this involving morning pages and journals, vision boards and meditative practices. All with the same intentions: healing, letting go, manifesting and love.

robertszczepanski

The New Year always brings me a sense of nostalgia, hope, and excitement. It gives me the opportunity to reflect on the last year and the many gifts I have received, the connections that I have made, and the transformations that have occurred. So, it feels like an important time to honor the last year and also a time to set some intentions for the upcoming year with a ritual.

Rituals impact people’s thoughts, feelings, and behaviors. We see them all over the place – from sports events to funerals. It provides a sense of hope, focus, and intention. About seven years ago, the usual New Year’s celebrations no longer appealed to me. This was also a time in my life when I made the conscious decision to live my life with more purpose and greater intention. I came up with the following ritual that integrates ideas and practices from…

View original post 626 more words

About Brand Fearless

I'm a social media strategist, storyteller, digital photographer, author, speaker, artist and creative content producer committed to BRANDING my clients fearLESSly, and helping them share their unique visions and missions with the world. I'm a contributing author in the upcoming anthology Rescued Volume 2: The Healing Stories of Twelve Cats, Through Their Eyes. The released March 2017 from FitCat Publishing. I'm also one of the individuals featured in Caleb Vinson's documentary "Who Am I" coming out soon. I hold a master's degree in special education with 15 years teaching experience, and a bachelor's of fine arts in art education, broad-based studies, with minors in history and women's studies. I'm an animal advocate, foodie, wellness activist, political junkie and general lover of anything that gets my creative juices flowing. Follow me on all my social channels and join in the fun!
This entry was posted in FERAL IN MOTION : MY JOURNEY TOWARDS THE WHITE PAPER. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

