For Good

I love the quote by Walt Whitman, “Every moment of light and dark is a miracle.” As I sit down and reflect on 2015 I realize the story begins years earlier. Brand Fearless was born in January of 2014, a result of extremely dark moments that were later dispelled by light. Light that emerged from my family, animal companions, friends and a very supportive wellness community. Light that allowed me to remember who I was and to once again ask that number one most important question ~ “Who am I?” It took some work between 2011 and 2014. Hard work, not just a few affirmations and boom, all is well, but hard work. Inside and out. Spiritual, physical and emotional. I was a new person in every aspect of the word, from the inside out. From my appearance, to missing organs, to no longer being an educator after 15 years to suddenly being told my new label would be “disabled.” Um..no thank you. You can keep your labels, pigeon holes and boxes and use them elsewhere. I’m good. I realized I was not my profession. I was not my physical appearance. I was not the label attached to me. I was not done! Out of ashes I recreated me! I got lots of support and love along the way and as we roll into 2016 I am happy to say Brand Fearless is in its second year of operation. I have many people to give thanks to but I also want to acknowledge within myself all the work I have done. I did the hard work. I did it when I became ill. I did it when I almost died. I did it when I had to go through the process of recovering. I continue to do it each and every day as my wellness journey unfolds into the beautiful experience it was meant to be. I now use my BFA from years ago along with my knowledge from having been an educator for so many years and a life long animal advocate and wellness advocate to build up my business and brand for good. #Branding4Good is our hashtag for a reason. I want to promote all the good in the world. Artists, authors, musicians, wellness people, foodies, animal advocates, nonprofits, volunteers, community leaders, small business and on and on it goes. People who bring out the best in the world around them. People who brave the darkness to see the light. People who know that there is good and bad in everything but that we need to shine a bright light on all the good. As 2016 approaches I will continue to do what I have been trying to do for the last three years since meeting Dr Ming Wu of the Wu Healing Center: live in the now. In the moment, every day. I am grateful for the now, the present. I am also grateful for the lessons of the past and know that if I live in this moment, in the present, with love and gratitude then 2016 will unfold just as it is supposed to. With peace and love ~ Kim (Brand Fearless)

Brand Fearless

www.brandfearless.com

About Brand Fearless

I'm a social media strategist, storyteller, digital photographer, author, speaker, artist and creative content producer committed to BRANDING my clients fearLESSly, and helping them share their unique visions and missions with the world. I'm a contributing author in the upcoming anthology Rescued Volume 2: The Healing Stories of Twelve Cats, Through Their Eyes. The released March 2017 from FitCat Publishing. I'm also one of the individuals featured in Caleb Vinson's documentary "Who Am I" coming out soon. I hold a master's degree in special education with 15 years teaching experience, and a bachelor's of fine arts in art education, broad-based studies, with minors in history and women's studies. I'm an animal advocate, foodie, wellness activist, political junkie and general lover of anything that gets my creative juices flowing. Follow me on all my social channels and join in the fun!
This entry was posted in Branding4Good, FERAL IN MOTION : MY JOURNEY TOWARDS THE WHITE PAPER, Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

