The #1 Most Important Question

January 12, 2016 ‪#‎fearLESS‬ Sparks:

Ask yourself who am I

This may very well be the most important question you ever ask. My healer and friend Dr. Ming Wu of the Wu Healing Center in West Hartford, CT and Maynard, MA. introduced this concept to me a few years ago, along with qigong.  I understood the idea at the surface but after spending time with Dr Wu and learning more about the Tao and other spiritual practices I truly began to not only understand it but actually apply it to my life. When I finally did my entire world changed for the better. Recently another long time friend and student of Dr Wu,  wrote an article in the Huffington Post about this precise topic. I encourage you to click on the link and learn more. Huffington Post Healthy Living I now make this a daily practice along with qigong each day including a class with Dr Wu once a week. After years of serious illness and hospitalizations I continue to improve with each moment, of each day as I grow spiritually, physically and emotionally as the person I truly am. 

One of my favorite quotes by Lao Tzu:

 “Knowing others is intelligence;
knowing yourself is true wisdom.
Mastering others is strength;
mastering yourself is true power.”
Lao Tzu, Tao Te Ching

Do you engage in spiritual or meditative practices fearLESS friends? Please share. 

 

About Brand Fearless

I'm a social media strategist, storyteller, digital photographer, author, speaker, artist and creative content producer committed to BRANDING my clients fearLESSly, and helping them share their unique visions and missions with the world. I'm a contributing author in the upcoming anthology Rescued Volume 2: The Healing Stories of Twelve Cats, Through Their Eyes. The released March 2017 from FitCat Publishing. I'm also one of the individuals featured in Caleb Vinson's documentary "Who Am I" coming out soon. I hold a master's degree in special education with 15 years teaching experience, and a bachelor's of fine arts in art education, broad-based studies, with minors in history and women's studies. I'm an animal advocate, foodie, wellness activist, political junkie and general lover of anything that gets my creative juices flowing. Follow me on all my social channels and join in the fun!
This entry was posted in fearLESS Sparks, FERAL IN MOTION : MY JOURNEY TOWARDS THE WHITE PAPER, Self Care, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The #1 Most Important Question

  1. fengyangmen says:

    #1 Most important question you can ask!

  2. Pingback: The #1 Most Important Question – Feng Yang Men

Leave a Reply

